Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Building Blocks Mornings



This price is for ALL 12 SESSIONS. Register once and come to all the class dates listed below.

Sorry, no discounts available for Building Blocks...It's already a sweet deal!


Knit a blanket, 1 square at a time. Check out all the projects on Ravelry.

The price of this class includes 12 sessions!

Learn a bunch of fun new techniques with some fun folks! Class meets once a month and is only $30 for the WHOLE YEAR! Thats $2.50 per class if you can believe it:) You can be a very new knitter for this class or you can be more experienced and just want someone to hold your feet to the fire:)

Some people buy all the yarn up front and some decide to buy a different skein each month! The choice is yours! If you do decide you want one color and are concerned about matching we suggest coming in soon and ordering your yarn in advance of the class!!! It takes about 10 days to get yarn in stock!

Can't do mornings? How about our evening session instead?

Instructor: DKA 
Supplies Needed:
12 skeins of Hikoo Simpliworsted yarn for a multiple colored blanket. If you want to knit it all in 1 color, you'll only need 10 skeins (yarn must be purchased at DKA for this class, you will receive a 10% discount on supplies). Berroco Vintage Chunky is also an option for this blanket. Same quantities apply.
US8 or 9 24" circular needle
Building Blocks Book from Knit Purl Hunter - we can get a digital download or hard copy at shop.
Stitch Markers
Yarn Needle

Wed, Jan 8, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Feb 12, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Mar 11, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Apr 8, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, May 13, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Jun 10, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Aug 12, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Sep 9, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 at 10am - Noon
Wed, Dec 9, 2020 at 10am - Noon



Building Blocks Mornings

Cost:
$ 30.00